HBO’s Watchmen led the pack with 26 nominations for the 72nd annual Emmy Awards. The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel earned second place with 20 nominations. Ozark and Succession were next in line with 26 nods.

Also of note: Saturday Night Live snagged 15 (including one for Brad Pitt as Dr. Anthony Fauci), RuPaul’s Drag Race nabbed 19 and Steve Carrell, Brian Cox and Jeremy Strong received their first nominations ever in the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series category, while Jennifer Aniston, Olivia Colman, Jodie Comer, Laura Linney, Sandrah Oh and Zendaya were nominated as Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series.

Overall, Netflix scored 160 nominations, more than any other platform. Last year’s winner HBO snagged 107. NBC earned 47, more than any other broadcaster.

First time nominees include: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Jovan Adepo, Mamoudou Athie, Bobby Berk, Cate Blanchett, Nicholas Braun, Kamaro Brown, Nicole Byer, D'Arcy Carden, Barbara Corcoran, Billy Crudup, Mark Cuban, Kieran Culkin, Tan France, Lori Greiner, Shira Haas, William Jackson Harper, Corey Hawkins, Robert Herjavec, Stephan James, Daymond John, Jasmine Cephas Jones, Anna Kendrick, Kerri Kenney-Silver, Matthew McFadyen, Paul Mescal, Annie Murphy, Lupita Nyong'o, Leslie Odom Jr., Kevin O'Leary, Kaitlin Olson, Yvonne Orji, Dev Patel, Jeremy Pope, Antoni Porowski, Andrew Scott, Octavia Spencer, Sarah Snook, Cecily Strong, Jeremy Strong, Rain Valdez, Taika Waititi, Harriet Walter, Christoph Waltz, Ramy Youssef, Zendaya.


High-profile series that were completely shut out include Better Things (including star Pamela Adlon), The Chi, Dickinson, The Good Fight, Hunters, The Loudest Voice, Mythic Quest, Never Have I Ever, Some Good News, Twenties.

Individual stars not nominated for Emmys, despite widespread expectations they would be: Curb Your Enthusiasm star Larry David (not nominated despite the series' numerous nods); Allison Janney (up for Bad Education and Mom); Handmaid's Tale star Elisabeth Moss; Better Call Saul stars Bob Odenkirk, Rhea Seehorn and Jonathan Banks (left out despite the series' eight nominations); Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt stars Ellie Kemper, Jon Hamm and Daniel Radcliffe; Morning Show breakout Gugu Mbatha-Raw; Mrs. America star Rose Byrne; Big Little Lies' Nicole Kidman; and Reese Witherspoon (up for three series: Big Little Lies, Little Fires Everywhere and The Morning Show, but left out of this year's nominees).

Plus, The Morning Show got multiple nominations but not for best drama series. Similarly, Black-ish and Westworld received multiple acting nominations but not nominations in the best comedy and drama series categories, respectively.

This year's ceremony will take place (in some form) on Sunday, September 20 on ABC. Jimmy Kimmel is set to host.