Three songs from Michael Jackson's posthumous album Michael were removed from streaming services after accusations that MJ didn't sing on them. The songs in question include “Monster” featuring 50 Cent, “Keep Your Head Up,” and “Breaking News.”

A spokesperson for Jackson’s official website told the outlet the move “had nothing to do with their authenticity.”

The spokesperson added, “I should point out that the removal of these three songs has nothing to do with their authenticity. The Estate and Sony Music believe the continuing conversation about the tracks is distracting the fan community and casual Michael Jackson listeners from focusing their attention where it should be – on Michael’s legendary and deep music catalog.”

Jackson’s estate and Sony Music told USA Today via a statement, “Nothing should be read into this action concerning the authenticity of the tracks –it is just time to move beyond the distraction surrounding them.”