The Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame announced the 16 artists and musical figures who will be inducted in its class of 2024 during last night’s episode of American Idol. The diverse list includes Cher, Dionne Warwick, Peter Frampton, Foreigner, Ozzy Osbourne, Dave Matthews Band, Kool & The Gang, Mary J. Blige, A Tribe Called Quest, Jimmy Buffett, John Mayall, Big Mama Thorton, and MC5. Buffett’s inclusion is a surprise since he was not on the ballot and had never been nominated before, but the committee decided to honor him posthumously. The same category of “musical excellence” was used to induct Warwick and MC5, who had previously been nominated without being selected. The 2024 induction ceremony will take place on October 19 at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland and stream live on Disney+. It will be available on Hulu the following day and aired as an edited special on ABC at a later date.